Home Bulldog Sasha in Pennsylvania- UNDER APPLICATION REVIEW!

Sasha in Pennsylvania- UNDER APPLICATION REVIEW!

0
Sasha in Pennsylvania- UNDER APPLICATION REVIEW!

[ad_1]

Despite what your parents tell you, it really is OK to take someone home you met online! I’d like to introduce myself to you. I’m Sasha.

To avoid this being a “stranger-danger” situation, let me tell you a little (or a whole lot) about me.

Let’s get the tough stuff out of the way early since I know you’re going to ask. I am a 7-year-old gal that used to live on a farm. Given all of the critters on the farm, I would prefer to be the only fur baby in your home. I don’t really like all dogs and can be quite selective in my “friend group” so best to avoid undo stress. Plus, I have been known to chase other critters like bunnies, squirrels, chickens, and I even gave chase to a deer. I don’t like things that move quickly….That being said, it’s probably best I live in a home without kiddos.

Since I used to live the farm life, I am very good at adapting to routines that have included walks, feeding times, and taking my medications. Speaking of medications, pull up a chair because we are going to really get to know one another now. Let’s start from the top to bottom.

I itch. I will need Cytopoint injections every 4-5 weeks for the rest of my life. I also get medicated baths using CeraSmoothe Antiseptic Shampoo. What gal doesn’t loveeee getting their hair washed??


When I left the farm, I had pretty bad ear infections. It’s been several weeks without one, so this is progress! The nice vet said I have a narrow ear canal in my right ear which may be why I tilt my head. Ear cleanings every few days with CeraSmoothe Antiseptic Flush has helped tremendously. It’s not one of my favorite things, but I will let you clean them.


I used to lick my paws a lot. The nice vet gave us Duoxo wipes to help. My foster mom uses them each day when I come inside. Those things have helped so much!

I can’t see great. I have some limited vision in my right eye. That same nice vet thinks I probably had chronic eye infections which made my little eyes dry resulting in conjunctivitis. The nice vet gave us ointment and drops to help. He calls them Optimmune 0.2% Cyclosporine Opthal Ointment (which I get in both 3-4 times a day) and Neopolybac Opth Ointment 3.5g (applied to my right eye twice daily). I also get Refresh Eye drops. I don’t mind having any of my eye meds applied and all will be required long term. I also will need rechecks of my tear production.

Speaking of a long-term relationship, I am eating Royal Canin – Ultamino. I will need to be on that forever, so you don’t have to worry about asking me what I like to eat. I also eat 3 times a day from an elevated food bowl.

Once I steal your heart, I’ll need you to take care of mine. I have a heart murmur. It’s a Grade II/IV with an arrhythmia.

I love people. I like older children (again it goes back to me chasing little things that move quickly).  I like it when I get to ride in a car with people. That’s fun! I don’t really like to be picked up. I am independent in that aspect. I prefer if you were home most of that day (I need my medications) and had a home with a fenced in yard that I can run around in.

I don’t like big dogs, and I don’t really like the little ones that much either. It is best that I go to a home with no other dogs since I am very selective. I will give other dogs a piece of my mind when I see them on walks. My foster mom has to remind me to keep quiet and mind my business.

I love squeaky toys! I like to sleep in my foster parents’ bed, and I am housebroken. I like to be super close to you and know where you are. I like golf cart rides, walks (no worries, I am leash trained), and camping as well!

Now that you know all about me, I’d like to get to know you too! I think we’d be a great match!

[ad_2]

Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here